Athletes Advisory

Jurisdiction: the collection of viewpoints and ideas of active and former competitive athletes, the representation and promotion of the rights and viewpoints of active and former competitive athletes, the conducting of informational meetings and the election of individuals to serve in athlete positions of U.S. Figure Skating as well as athlete positions in the USOC.

Athletes Advisory Committee Leadership

Chair: Pilar Bosley,

For a detailed job description, click here.

Vice Chair - Angela Nikodinov
Laney Diggs
Haley Dunne
Rachael Flatt
Christina Gao
Katrina Hacker
Emily Hughes
Chrissy Hughes
Molly Oberstar
Lindsey Weber

Vice Chair - Douglas Razzano
Jason Brown
Jonathan Cassar
Derrick Delmore
Scott Dyer
Ryan Jahnke
Alexander Johnson
Parker Pennington
Adam Rippon
Jason Wong

Vice Chair - Larisa Joeright
Cassie Andrews
Don Baldwin
Jennifer Don
Amanda Evora
Mark Ladwig
Naomi Nam
Taylor Toth
Tiffany Vise
Taylor Wilson

Vice Chair - Colin McManus
Evan Bates
Brent Bommentre
Pilar Bosley
Anastasia Cannuscio
Isabella Cannuscio
Timothy McKernan
Kimberly Navarro
Nick Traxler
Jennifer Wester

Vice Chair - Rebecca Search
Aziza Alaoui
Erin Cullen
Erika Hoffman
Jenna Longo
Jennifer Marshall
Audrey McQuade
Ashley Mulhern
Ashleigh Ostin
Noelle Pearson

AAC Members on the Board of Directors
Lindsey Weber, Athlete Member (Singles)
Amanda Evora, Athlete Member (Pairs)
Pilar Bosley, Athlete Member (Ice Dancing)
Erika Hoffman, Athlete Member (Synchronized)

Nominating Committee Members
Eastern: Derrick Delmore
Midwestern: Lindsey Weber
Pacific Coast: Angela Nikodinov

"Athlete Alumni Ambassador" (3A) Award

The "Athlete Alumni Ambassador" (3A) award is a scholarship program that identifies skaters who have achieved a level of excellence in their sport and balance this success with an ability to volunteer and contribute within their community. Six finalists, as chosen by the AAC, receive a financial reward as follows:

  • Grand Prize Winner: $1,000
  • One winner in each of five disciplines (ladies, men's, pairs, ice dancing, synchronized): $500

The 2014 3A Award application is now available. Eligibility is based on a skaters success in the 2013-2014 season as a novice or junior level skater. The application deadline is Friday, April 18, 2014. The winners will be announced at during the 2014 Governing Council held in the beginning of May. Please complete and return the application below.

Recipients of the 2013 3A award were announced Friday, May 3 at the AAC dinner at the annual Governing Council meeting in Colorado Springs, Colo. Read the story on

For more information on the "3A" Award, please contact Lindsey Weber, AAC Chair, at

AAC Highlight Video

Becoming a Figure Skating Judge

Are you interested in becoming a figure skating judge but don't know how to start? U.S. Figure Skating has the answers. Go to the How To Be a Judge home page.

Bookmark and Share