Nine Teams to Compete at 2013 U.S. Intercollegiate Team Championships

U.S. Figure Skating Intercollegiate Championships Page

(4/12/13) - Nine U.S. intercollegiate skating teams will compete at the 2013 U.S. Intercollegiate Team Skating Championships, set to take place April 13-14, 2013, in Hanover, N.H. The event, now in its 13th season, will be hosted by Dartmouth College. More than 120 skaters are scheduled to compete.

The U.S. Intercollegiate Team Skating Championships is the culmination of the intercollegiate competition series, in which college students participated in the conference competitions in their respective sections (Eastern, Midwestern and Pacific Coast) throughout the season. There were three competitions in the Midwestern and Pacific Coast sections and two competitions in the Eastern section this season.

Skaters earned points for their teams based on their individual placements in each event. More than 36 teams competed in the 2012-13 series with the top three teams from each section qualifying for the Intercollegiate Team Championships.

Competition begins at 7:15 a.m. Saturday and will include short program, free skate and team maneuver events. Solo dance and free skates conclude the championships on Sunday morning.

Dartmouth College is the reigning intercollegiate champion.

2013 Competitive Teams

Eastern Section:
University of Delaware
Boston University

Midwestern Section:
Adrian College
Miami University
University of Michigan

Pacific Coast Section:
University of Denver
UC Berkeley
Bookmark and Share