U.S. Figure Skating Scholastic Honors Team

U.S. Figure Skating and the Pioneer Fund have joined together to support the U.S. Figure Skating Scholastic Honors Team, designed to recognized high school-age U.S. Figure Skating members who have distinguished themselves in figure skating, high school academics and community involvement.

Applicants must meet the following criteria:
  • Be an eligible skater and current member of U.S. Figure Skating
  • Be a full-time student entering his or her junior or senior year of high school in the fall
  • Be enrolled in a fully-accredited secondary school, attend classes and carry the minimum number of credit hours necessary to be a full-time student.
  • Maintain at least a 3.4 GPA (based on a 4.0 scale) or 93% (based on a 100% scale) during the last two years
  • Must have competed in a U.S. Figure Skating qualifying competition at the novice, junior or senior level during the past two competitive seasons

2013 Scholastic Honors Team

The 2013 team was honored in January at the 2013 Prudential U.S. Figure Skating Championships in Omaha, Neb.

Members of the 2013 U.S. Figure Skating Scholastic Honors Team (l-r): Kaitlin Hawayek, Wilbur Ji, Sage Kelner, Brian Krentz, Alex Martin, Holly Moore. Bottom Photo (l-r): Jacquelyn Cruz, Sage Kelner, Lauren Lapuck and Jennifer Skerker. Not pictured: Christie Corn

2013 Honorable Mention Selections:
Madeline Aaron
Brooke Abbott
Sara Billman
Kaitlin Bjorlin
Jessica Liaw
Jordan Moeller
Keilani-Lyn Rudderham
Taylor Sirset
Jordan Weiss
Jessica Zhu